THE BLACK KETTLE

Proverbs 21:30

The Left Is Seldom Right

by Jamie Glazov:

Frontpage Interview’s guest today is Norman Berdichevsky, a contributing editor for New English Review and the author of more than 200 articles and book reviews that have appeared in a variety of American, British, Danish, Israeli and Spanish periodicals. He is the author of the new book, The Left is Seldom Right.

FP: Norman Berdichevsky, welcome to Frontpage Interview.

Berdichevsky: Thank you so much. It is both an honor and a pleasure to reach FrontPage readers.

FP: Tell us what inspired you to write this book.

Berdichevsky: I wrote this book and chose its title to primarily reach those, who like myself, grew up in an ultra liberal environment, assuming that the “left is always right”. As I grew older, I discovered that many of my assumptions that I received as “conventional wisdom” in the area of politics from my family, neighbors, and friends in the Bronx proved to be faulty, misleading or wrong. This discovery was further illuminated by my experiences in doing research at graduate school and many years residence abroad in Israel, Denmark, Spain and the U.K.

[...]

MORE

October 31, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

